The Board of Governors at Belmont House School is mainly elected from members of the School Company. The members are invited to the Annual General Meeting, which is customarily held in December and there can discuss the School accounts, the election of new Board members and other relevant information. Most, but not all Governors are drawn from the parental body.


Kenneth Cunningham CBE, BEd, MEd (Hons) (Chair)
Lynn Stewart
Darren Glennie B.Sc (Hons), PGDip Architecture
Christine Lawson BA, MBA
Nick Shenken
Colin Sinclair
Keith McKellar